Ethan Bach Resigns from the Digital Dome @ IAIA to Focus on Consulting

I am excited to announce that I am taking new steps in my career and my focus will now be on working as a consultant, project manager and art producer for multimedia projects including fulldome. I have resigned my position as the digital dome manager at the Institute of American Indian Arts. My last day at this position will be March 15, 2013.  I have thoroughly enjoyed my work at IAIA and look forward to continuing my work with them in other capacities. I have new clients and I am excited about working in this medium on a new level!

Ethan Bach standing under his on of his Chaco Canyon images

For the past two and a half years, I have been heavily engaged with my work at the digital dome at IAIA and am very proud of what I have accomplished. In just a short time I developed five dome courses, an artist in residence program (still TBA), curated several art shows and my proudest accomplishment of creating vDome with Charles Veasey. vDome is the world’s first software for the digital dome that runs off a single computer and allows for easy plug and play, VJing, interactive art, and gaming. vDome is currently in Beta testing prior to open source release.

I will continue my work in fulldome and hope to remain an influencer in this medium. I will carry forward my blogging at   Art and Emerging Technology. It is my hope to forge ahead expanding support to artists, producers and the general fulldome industry to have better access, easier playback and a better understanding to this amazing high resolution immersive space.

Please feel free to contact me at ethan@ethanbach.com or at 505-670-8126.

Keep watching this blog for new and exciting upcoming events, new artwork, and workshops!

Leave a Reply

